Email Addresses

July 11, 2017

In an effort to streamline communications across the various districts in Louisiana, email addresses for district contacts have changed. 

Please take a moment to review these changes: 


Lake Charles District: LCdistrict@la-umc.org
Superintendent Rev. Tom Dolph tdolph@la-umc.org 
 
Monroe District: MNdistrict@la-umc.org
Superintendent Rev. Gary Willis gwillis@la-umc.org
 
Shreveport District: SHdistrict@la-umc.org
Superintendent Rev. Wybra Price  wprice@la-umc.org
 
Acadiana District: ACdistrict@la-umc.org
Superintendent Rev. John Cannon: cannon@la-umc.org (no change) 

New Orleans District:  NOdistrict@la-umc
Superintendent Rev. Jan Curwick: JanCurwick@la-umc.org (no change)

Baton Rouge District: BRDistrict@la-umc.org
Superintendent Rev. Ken Irby: kenirby@la-umc.org


Additionally, please note these additions and changes at the Conference office:  
 

  • Rev. Craig Gilliam, Director, Center for Pastoral Effectiveness. Craig's new email is: cgilliam@la-umc.org

  • Rev. Laraine Waughtal, Director of Office of Missional Engagement and Outreach. She can be reached at LaraineWaughtal@la-umc.org. If the communication is specific to disaster response, please use the following email address: DisasterResponse@la-umc.org

  • Rev. Dr. Gloria Fowler, Director of Congregational Transformation and New Church Development. Gloria can be reached at GFowler@la-umc.org